Mommy Life

2017-02-14-21-21-28   Hello, today I decided I am going to vent a little about my life as a mom right now. My only son, Brody, will be turning 9 months in two days. This time has flown by and he is growing so fast! He is a pro at crawling, pulling himself up, cruising around, and eating table foods. Recently he has been letting go of the furniture and standing alone for a few seconds at a time. Brody has always been a great baby! Everyone calls him a babysitters dream lol. He only fusses when he is hungry, he sleeps from 8:30pm till 8:30am, takes naps easily, and can entertain himself for about an hour without a peep. Here lately things have changed a little… he has cut his first 2 teeth at the same time, and he is going through a growth spurt.

Those amazing nights have turned into sleepless nights full of crying and pain. Thank God for tylenol and Gripe Water!!! My son has never let me rock him to sleep or cuddle him at all. He will arch his back and fuss if he feels confined. So now he doesnt know what he wants, he comes to me crying and pulls at me so I pick him up and love on him and then he gets mad, so I sit him back down and then he looks at me and screams bloody murder like I broke his heart! I don’t really know what he wants during this time and I don’t really think he does either. I am doing my best and I know this phase will pass but it gets so stressful!

Don’t get me started on diaper changes!..Well too late. I am ready to pull my hair out when it comes to diaper changes! I have told my husband that I would rather leave him naked without a diaper and just clean up the mess than change his diaper lol. He kicks, screams, and constantly tries to roll over during this time. I have tried everything from toys, singing, acting stupid, using objects to hold him down, and everything! I don’t know what else to do…

Oh well…that’s the life with a 9 month old baby boy! I love my son more than anything in this world and I wouldn’t change anything about him!  I’m glad I got all of this off my chest and I hope you enjoyed it as well! If you have any questions or advice please leave me a comment! Much love and peace!

Leave a Reply

